What do “likes” mean? 

4

May 30, 2015 by What Is A Name After All?

In the past year, either on social networks or even here in wordpress I have noticed a significant downfall of comments. More and more my posts are liked but not commented at all.  What does that even mean ? Does it mean that he or she read the post and fairly enjoyed it? Does it mean the person completely agrees with my post? Or does it simply mean that the person only read the title or simply just puts like on everything?

Social media is not social at all without exchange of ideas. I’m not looking for likes, I’m looking for connections. So, please, do not just like things and move on. Let’s go against this like mania and really communicate through this media. Leave a comment. Do you agree? Do you think this is stupid?

4 thoughts on “What do “likes” mean? 

  1. Purpleanais says:

    I totally get where you’re coming from and I must admit I’m guilty myself of liking a post I’ve enjoyed but not taking the time to comment…and you know why that is? Lack of time to do so. There are a hell of a lot of bloggers I like reading the posts of and not that much spare time to do it. What are you gonna do? I have made the choice of reading as much as I can at the expanse of commenting – I’m not saying it is the right choice at all and it was never a conscious decision I made, it has just turned out that way. I hear you though, I really do – I just need more hours in my day 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

